Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Town Board Members:

Supervisor Wendy Burton (845) 868 1310, option #2
wburton@townofstanford.org

Councilman Frank Pepe
fpepe@townofstanford.org

Councilwoman Anne Arent
aarent@townofstanford.org

Councilwoman Margaret Fallon
mfallon@townofstanford.org

Councilperson Nathan Lavertue
nlavertue@townofstanford.org

The Town Board meets every second Thursday of the Month.
The preceding Monday of the Month the Board meets in a workshop. All the meetings are in Town Hall and start at 7.00 PM.
Please consult the calendar for the exact dates.

_____________________________________

Town Justices:

Frank Weber Jr.
Dennis Smith

845-868-2269

Court Clerks’ office hours are Monday-Friday:  9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Monday and Wednesday evenings 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Court sessions:  9 AM for Justice Weber on Mondays & Wednesdays
6 PM for Justice Smith on Mondays & Wednesdays

Adjournment consideration may be mailed or sent by fax.
Fax number: 845-868-1570

_____________________________________

Highway Superintendent:

Jim Myers

As we say in Stanford: everything is fine!  Jim and his team take care of 62 miles of highway, lots of bridges and culverts.
The Highway team also maintains the various scenic roads.

845-868-7804

_____________________________________

Town Clerk:

Ritamary Bell

phone (845) 868 1310, option #5
email: townclerk@townofstanford.org or rbell@townofstanford.org

You can visit Rita daily to obtain Dog licenses, Hunting and Fishing licenses, Marriage licenses and Handicapped Parking Permits.
Please note that an appointment is suggested for getting a Marriage License.  Please call her at the office to schedule this appointment.
The Town Clerk’s Office also takes care of Death, Birth and Marriage Registrations. Feel free to come in any time with your questions.
Rita will be happy to assist you when paperwork needs to be notarized. Rita is assisted by Deputy Town Clerk Doreen Brown, who is also a notary.

The Town Clerk’s office is open Mon-Fri 9AM – 1PM as well as by appointment.